5KSC Sailing Programme

5KSC Sailing Programme 2020

Notice - In view of the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, our 2020 Sailing Programme is now under complete review.

Welcome to the 5KSC Sailing Programme. This is updated regularly and we can tailor our schedule for individual needs.

If you cannot find anything which suits you, please contact Colin for a chat on Mobile 07939217192 or Email enquires@5ksc.org.uk. Alternatively you can complete our comments form
More details on Sailing with us can be found at 5KSC Main Website


View Calendar

DatesDaysTripVesselTypeFrom
To
SkipperCrew
Vacancies
2020
March 2020
Sat Mar 28
Sat Mar 28
1Maintenance CANCELLED
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Colin Atkinson
(Organisor)
Ended
April 2020
Wed Apr 01
Mon Apr 13
12Annual Maintenance on the Hard
Work party volunteers
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool

Not yet available
Awaiting Skipper
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 04
1RYA First Aid course
To be held in the Club House, Combs SC, SK23 9UH
OtherTraining or Seatime (5KSC Skipper) Training or Seatime - 5KSC Skipper
Fee guide-£49.00 per day
Combs SC
Combs SC
Paul Brereton
3 Berths Available
Book Here
Tue Apr 07
Tue Apr 07
1Maintenance CANCELLED
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Colin Atkinson
(Organisor)
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Tue Apr 14
Tue Apr 14
1Lift in
Time TBA
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool

Not yet available
Awaiting Skipper
Sat Apr 18
Sat Apr 18
1RYA First Aid course
To be held on Lea Green Business Park, St Helens, WA9 4TT
OtherTraining or Seatime (5KSC Skipper) Training or Seatime - 5KSC Skipper
Fee guide-£49.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Paul Brereton
5 Berths Available
Book Here
Fri Apr 24
Fri Apr 24
1Tidying and shakedown
lock 10:35-15:00
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Alison Hutton
6 Berths Available
Book Here
Sat Apr 25
Sat Apr 25
1LYC Ladies Race 1
LYC has cancelled racing due to Covid 19
Ynot Race or Skills Honing Race or Skills Honing
Fee guide-£25.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Alison Hutton
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
May 2020
Tue May 05
Tue May 05
1Passage Liverpool to Conwy
Daytime trip. leaving 0900
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Liverpool
Conwy
R Ingram
Standby Reserve only
Book Standby
Sat May 09
Sat May 09
1North Wales Womans Taster Day
for beginners / meet 10am back in by 5pm
Ynot Taster Day Taster Day
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Conwy
Conwy
R Ingram
2 Berths Available
Book Here
Sat May 16
Fri May 22
6Club Cruise
Delivery to Ardrossan
Ynot Delivery Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Conwy
Ardrossan
R Ingram
4 Berths Available
Book Here
Fri May 22
Sat May 30
8Nav equipment works (25-26/5) and RYA inspection (23/5/20) possible RYA Course- times TBA
Ynot Maintenance No Fee
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Ardrossan
Ardrossan
Alison Hutton
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 06
7Inshore Skipper Scheme
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Largs
Largs
Peter Shuttleworth
5 Berths Available
Book Here
June 2020
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jun 13
7Private charter
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Largs
Largs
John Murray
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sun Jun 07
Thu Jun 18
11Freyja on the Baltic
Payments to skipper for onward payment to ECYD
OtherPrivate Charter Special Fees
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Rendsburg, Germany
Fredericia, Denmark
Paul Brereton
Standby Reserve only
Book Standby
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 20
7Private charter
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Largs
Largs
Suzanne Gillespie
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sat Jun 20
Sat Jun 27
7delivery from Largs to Oban
Skipper Rory Cook
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Largs
Dunstaffnage (Oban)

5 Berths Available
Book Here
Sat Jun 27
Sat Jul 04
7Cruise to Mallaig
(skipper needs 2 extra crew for this trip- so please apply to was.taylor@ntlworld.com
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Dunstaffnage (Oban)
Mallaig
Alistair Taylor
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
July 2020
Sat Jul 04
Mon Jul 13
9Delivery to the Orkneys
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Mallaig
Kirkwall
Martin Metcalf
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sat Jul 11
Tue Jul 21
10Sea Essay - La Trinite to Brest
Payments to skipper for onward payment to CSD
OtherPrivate Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
La Trinite
Brest
Paul Brereton
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Mon Jul 13
Thu Jul 23
10Club Cruise in the Orkneys
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Kirkwall
Kirkwall
Alison Hutton
2 Berths Available
Book Here
Thu Jul 23
Sat Aug 01
9Orkneys Cruise
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Kirkwall
Kirkwall
Paul Brereton
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
August 2020
Sat Aug 01
Sat Aug 08
7Orkneys Cruise
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Kirkwall
Kirkwall
Henry Scutt
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sat Aug 08
Sat Aug 15
7Griffin Sailing Club.
Sailing the Orkneys
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Kirkwall
Kirkwall
Henry Scutt
Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sat Aug 15
Sat Aug 22
7Returning From Orkneys
Kirkwall to Inverness with Rory Cook
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Kirkwall
Inverness

5 Berths Available
Book Here
Sat Aug 22
Fri Aug 28
6Club Cruise on Caledonian Canal
Returning from the Orkneys with Bill Taylor
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Inverness
Dunstaffnage (Oban)

4 Berths Available
Book Here
Fri Aug 28
Wed Sep 02
55 day Coastal Skipper Practical (maybe places for Comp Crew)
please register interest with training@5ksc.org.uk
Ynot Training- (external trainer 5 days) RYA Training course with YMI 5 day
Fee guide-£90.00 per day
Dunstaffnage (Oban)
Largs
Training at 5k
(Organisor)
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
September 2020
Wed Sep 02
Mon Sep 07
55 day Day Skipper Practical or Competent Crew
please register interest with training@5ksc.org.uk
Ynot Training- (external trainer 5 days) RYA Training course with YMI 5 day
Fee guide-£90.00 per day
Largs
Largs
Training at 5k
(Organisor)
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Mon Sep 07
Sat Sep 12
55 day Day Skipper Practical or Competent Crew
please register interest with training@5ksc.org.uk
Ynot Training- (external trainer 5 days) RYA Training course with YMI 5 day
Fee guide-£90.00 per day
Largs
Largs
Training at 5k
(Organisor)
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Sun Sep 13
Fri Sep 18
5HMRC Regatta
Firth of Clyde
Ynot Private Charter Private Charter
Fee guide-£242.00 per day
Largs
Largs

Invitation only
Accept Skipper invite
Sat Sep 26
Mon Sep 28
2Delivery south
Please contact Crew Bureau for a berth
Ynot Club Cruise Club Cruises
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Largs
Liverpool
Crew Bureau
(Organisor)
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
October 2020
Sat Oct 03
Sat Oct 03
1Mersey Taster Sail - book through CSSC or 5KSC Crew Bureau
Arrive 9:30 finish 16:00 (lock open 10:35 until 15:05)
Ynot Taster Day Taster Day
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Paul Brereton
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Sun Oct 04
Sun Oct 04
1LYC Ladies Race 2
lock 1100-1530 Sat, race 1120 (Majority women but men welcome)
Ynot Race or Skills Honing Race or Skills Honing
Fee guide-£25.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Alison Hutton
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
Sat Oct 17
Sat Oct 17
1Mersey Taster Sail - book through CSSC or 5KSC Crew Bureau
Arrive 9:00 finish 15:00 (lock open 9:40 until 14:30)
Ynot Taster Day Taster Day
Fee guide-£45.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool
Paul Brereton
Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
December 2020
Sun Dec 13
Sun Dec 13
1LYC RO. LA4 Arrive for 0700. Lock open 0720-1155. Start 0820
Ynot Special Special Fees
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool

Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation
2021
April 2021
Sun Apr 11
Sun Apr 11
1LYC RO. SP1 Arrive for 0830. Lock open 0935-1405. Start 1000
Ynot Special Special Fees
Fee guide-£0.00 per day
Liverpool
Liverpool

Provisional only
Awaiting Confirmation